There are 6 Basic Principles of Ayurveda :

The TriGunas

“There are three Fundamental universal energies : viz – Satva ,Rajas and Tamas.”

The PancaMahabhutas

“The basic five elements are viz.-Akasha (Space),Vayu (Air),Teja or Agni(Fire),Jala(Water) and Prithvi (Earth). “

The TriDosas

“Mainly our body has three Body Humours viz.-Vata,Pitta and Kapha. “

The SaptaDhatus

“The main seven types of body tissues :viz.- Rasa (fluid) Dhatu, Rakta(blood)Dhatu, Mamsa Dhatu,Meda(fat)Dhatu,Asthi Dhatu,Majja Dhatu and Sukra Dhatu. “

The TrayodosaAgni

"It is known that there are thirteen types of digestive fires : viz.-Jatharagni (gastric fire), SaptaDhatvagni and PancaBhutagni and these are then further divided. "

The TriMalas

"Our body has three types of body wastes :viz.-Purisa (faeces),Mutra (urine) and Sveda (sweat). "